Lego antidote


Mom can i have a lego set?

NO

I bet this sounds pretty familiar, but when I was a kid there was a replacement for Lego 🙂 , and for me and other kids this was the Meccano .

If you have no ideea what I am blabbing about..this kept me busy for days back then

Modern Meccano

Full gallery of the new and old Meccano inside the post

How toys affect you as you get older :)))

Elaine Benes: I was sittin’ there, making Cup-a-Soup, singing that song from The Lion King.
Jerry Seinfeld: “Hakuna Matata”?
Elaine Benes: [ashamedly] I thought I was alone.
Jerry Seinfeld: That doesn’t make it right.

 

The old Meccano

Today Best of 50 models Meccano

3 responses

  1. Never in my life have i heard about this Meccano thingy. Mai ales la noi. But hey, i had no childhood=> i was born a grown up. 🙂
    So what happened to it? Where is it now?
    Oh, and since you called it an antidote- here’s a little fable: “Driven by hunger, a fox tried to reach some grapes hanging high on the vine but was unable to, although he leaped with all his strength. As he went away, the fox remarked, ‘Oh, you aren’t even ripe yet! I don’t need any sour grapes.’- People who speak disparagingly of things that they cannot attain would do well to apply this story to themselves”
    *wink*

    May 15, 2011 at 6:46 pm

  2. Well! This is really interesting things you have shared with us.Thanks a lot.

    May 16, 2011 at 10:41 am

  3. Pingback: Meccano Erector Spykee Spy Robot | Share On You - iBlog News

Leave a Reply

